What Our Guests Say

The following is a true reflextion of our testimonials / reviews. More information is available on request.

  • Review quote

    Fabulous accommodation, exceeding all our expectations!
    Location great, quite isolated with no neighbours but only 10 mins drive to the nearest beach. Accommodation brilliant, everything you need, with loads of space, especially for young children both inside & outside. Ate at the oyster pot, 10 minutes away, highly recommended. Good meal at the black lion & highly recommend Dylan's at Menai Bridge. Both Church Bay & Cemaes beach fantastic. Lovely welcome from Karen, especially the lemon drizzle cake! Would love to return.

    Test - June 2017
  • Review quote

    Best one so far
    We stayed at this lovely spacious cottage in August with our family, very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable unlike all holidays we've been until now. There are some lovely views surrounding the cottage. We took some lovely walks early morning straight from the cottage. There is a beautiful beach very nearby where we spent some lovely days and of course to watch sunset. Karen was very helpful and accommodated us with any extras we required. would definitely recommend this cottage. We would love to visit again soon as every member of our family enjoyed it so much. Thanks Karen

    - August 2016
  • Review quote

    Simply Perfect !
    My family (8 of us plus 2 year old and 12 year old dog) have just returned from a superb weekend stay at this very homely cottage. Perfect for families because of its large grounds, it is nestled in a perfect spot, 7 minutes walk from Church Bay beach and The Lobster Pot which is a 'must do' for seafood lovers.

    - July 2016
  • Review quote

    The house was perfect for party and the children loved the garden
    Lovely roomy cottage very close to Church Bay. Child and dog friendly with lovely enclosed garden. Great beaches nearby.

    - August 2017
  • Review quote

    Gadlys Farmhouse
    You will be welcomed into a very well equipped, safe, clean and beautiful cottage situated in Church Bay. The beach is approx 5-10 minutes walk away. And the award winning Lobster Pot was even closer. The cottage was perfect for our week on Anglesey with friends and two small dogs. We visited different places on the island every day and everything was in close proximity. The coastal walk can start anywhere in the island. The only thing I would suggest is to do a large shop before hand and bring with you or order a delivery for when you get there. Karen is a great host and was at the end of the phone for any enquiries that we had. We will definitely be going again.

    Debbie - Sept 2020
  • Review quote

    Gadlys Farmhouse
    So we stayed at Karen place over the weekend and even that wasn't best time of year for holidays we enjoyed every single minute of our short trip. Place is very very welcoming and warm ,will make you feel like home. Karen is a super host ,she will make you feel welcomed . We giving all 5 stars in every aspect of our stay. Highly recommended to everyone who looks for place to charge batteries and rejuvenate.

    Dominik - March 2020
  • Review quote

    Gadlys Farmhouse
    Such a lovely house, really spacious with two en-suite double rooms and a large twin room all with incredible views of either the sea or the winding roads of church bay. The farmhouse is in a great location, it's a 10 minute walk to the bay (if that when using the cut through which is quicker but is quite a muddy route). It's a 5 minutes walk to the Lobster Pot which is a favourite of ours. The farmhouse itself has a wonderful cosy feel especially with the huge fire which kept us warm all weekend. And finally the cherry on top was the little stream down a few steps in the back garden, what a lovely space to sit and have a pot of tea listening to the water, very relaxing. Karen was a great host, she was very attentive from the moment I booked and let us check out later on the Sunday so we didn't have to rush off. Thank you for having us

    Faye - February 2020
  • Review quote

    Gadlys Cottage
    Lovely space and definitely as described. The underfloor heating was lovely, especially on a cold and windy day. Very comfortable, had everything we needed. When we needed a high chair Karen was quick to get back to us and sorted us out in no time. Beautifully kept cottage, clean, tidy and homey

    Jess - February 2020
  • Review quote

    Gadlys Cottage
    Beautiful cottage in the heart of Church Bay. A real home from home. Clean, comfortable, cozy. Everything you need. Lovely large garden for the dog. Karen is a brilliant host and is on hand if you need her.

    Jane - November 2019
  • Review quote

    Seaview Lodge Chalet
    What an absolutely beautiful place to stay! Minutes away from the coastal path at Church Bay. Everything you'll need has been provided here for you. Wonderfully warm and a fabulous view over to Ireland to watch the sunsets. Excellent value for money.

    Julie - Dec 2019
  • Review quote

    Seaview Lodge Chalet
    Lovely little chalet, in a great location right by the beach. We really enjoyed our stay thanks.

    Janine - October 2019
  • Review quote

    Aotearoa
    Such an amazing place to stay. Much bigger than we expected and the views were outstanding! A perfect country getaway with amazing Sea Views!! We couldn't recommend enough and would happily return!

    Megan - Sept 2020
  • Review quote

    Aotearoa
    Fantastic place to stay, brilliant views of the sea, short walk to a really nice cafe and scenic beach. Would highly recommend this place to anybody.

    Luke - Sept 2020
  • Review quote

    Aotearoa
    Karen is fantastic! Aotearoa is wonderful. 5 adults, 3 kids and 1 Labrador. It is very spacious, beautiful views and has everything you need. My family had the most amazing week and this beautiful house is part of memories made. Thank you so much Karen.

    Chantal - Aug 2020
  • Review quote

    Rhos Y Pant
    The cottage is in a beautiful, peaceful location perfect for exploring Anglesey. The photos do not do it justice- there is a separate lounge, dining room, kitchen and conservatory. The house is well sound proofed- we managed to play pool in the evenings without waking our light sleeping small children. Bedrooms are clean and spacious with nicely appointed en suites/bathrooms. There is a huge safe garden for children to play in with plenty of outdoor dining space. Karen was very accommodating even purchasing a BBQ ready for our week. Lovely holiday!

    Fiona - July 2020
  • Review quote

    Rhos Y Pant
    WOW - what a find! We were blown away by this cottage. Absolutely stunning views, very warm house, very well equipped, secure garden for the dogs, tranquil and peaceful setting and even a pool table! I cannot rate this cottage highly enough. Hosts were brilliant and accommodated us at very short notice. Absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to return!! :)

    Sioned - November 2019
  • Review quote

    Gadlys Farmhouse and Cottage Combined
    We had a fantastic stay, a beautiful part of Anglesey. The house was lovely, with everything we needed! Recommend lunch at the Wavecrest & dinner at the Lobster Pot! Beautiful walks round the coastal path to discover some hidden treasures. Great beach with lots of crabbing for the kids. Karen & her son are fabulous hosts

    Suzie - Jul 2020
  • Review quote

    Gadlys Farmhouse and Cottage Combined
    Lovely welcome in person from Karen who took the time to show around the house, lovely touch with the welcoming lemon drizzle cake too! Cottage was great, cosy yet plenty of space to also have quiet time too. Fantastic log burner with lots of wood provided which was also a lovely touch. cottage spotless and beds super comfy. Location absolutely incredible, kids loved exploring the beach a few minutes away followed by blackberry picking along the hedge rows. A wonderful weekend with the memories that will last a life time.

    Simon - September 2019

Copyright Gadlys Coastal Cottages Church Bay, Anglesey, North Wales . Powered by YTC | Statistics: 50 click throughs, 4087 views since start of 2021